Skip to content

My chinese modern style birthday

July 24, 2013

Hello there,

thank you for all your birthday greetings via facebook, mail, telephone and weixin. I am very greatful for that and it makes me very happy to see that so many people care about me, although I forget their birthday often.

I thought you might perhaps hear about my birthday. In the morning Ginny, who has recently moved in with me, and I cooked some Chinese breakfast: This means some ricesoup and vegetables. It seems that I got used to the breakfast here, because after having some yoghurt I already could eat it. Normally the chinese breakfast is too salty for me.

In the early afternoon we went to a bookstore and store for notebooks before going to laoning university for my classes. Wang Yue, my teacher, met us at the bookstore and together we went to the cafe, we normaly have lessons in. Here is a picture of Wang Yue and a small dog, which was passing by our class.

IMG_0057

After the class we went together to a karaoke bar, where my birthday party began. We sang so many songs and we were enjoying ourselfes very well:)

IMG_0096 IMG_0099

Perhaps you are interested in listening some Chinese music now – we sang all this at my birthday:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHEOfXOqp1Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=frgA4huTTOg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nzFygqgIPo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCKc9VtwU6A

After karaoke we went to a nice restaurant, where we had a really great meal in an extra room. My American friends only could come now, because they have to teach on Sundays. But finally they arrived and we had a happy time together.

IMG_0084

You might wonder what we are doing in the picture down below, because we are all shaking our phone like we have gone crazy. But in fact we are trying to exchange our weixin numbers. Et voila, it worked. We are all connected now and they sind me this beautiful pictures of my birthday party. For which I would like to thank them a lot!

IMG_0086

But the restaurant closed so early and so we went back to the cafe. We spent there a nice cool summer evening, playing UNO and talking a lot. We really forgot the time and I had to work the next day:)

IMG_0093

So, that was my birthday told in some pictures:) I hope you liked it, it is a pity I could not see you on that day.

Many greetings!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment